About Exam

About Exam

Here we will share some information about exam and its rules and regulations.

NEET SS(National Eligibility cum Entrance Test-Super Specialty Courses)

NEET SS is super specialty entrance test conducted by National Board of Examination (NBE).

It occurs once in a year in june end or july beginning. From this year(2019) onwards both DM as well as DNB Superspecialty courses will be filled through this single window examination.

Total 100 questions with single correct answer are asked in NEET SS.

It has 60 questions from subject  super speciality and 40 question from feeder specialty.

Each question has 4 marks for correct answer and minus 1 ( Negetive 1) for wrong answer.

No marks are given for unattended questions.

Results of this exam is published on or before 15 July.

PGI( Post Graduate Institute of Medical Educatiion and  Research,Chandigrah)

PGI is prestigious institute situated at Chandigrah.

It conducts exams for 2 acedemic session in a year: For July academic session,exams are conducted in June;For January session,exams are conducted in December.

PGI exams are conducted at Chandigarh only and it is a pen-paper based exam with OMR sheet.


PGI has complex marking system.

Total 80 questions are asked  40 from General medicine/pediatrics  and 40 from subject .

General medicine part of paper carries 4 options in each question with single correct answer and no negative marks.

Superspecialty subject has 40 questions with each having 5 options (Total 200 responses)and multiple correct answers along with negative marking for wrong answeres.  

AIIMS( All India Institute of Medical Sciences)

It conducts exams for 2 acedemic session in a year: For July academic session,exams are conducted in April;For January session,exams are conducted in November.

It is conducted in 4 centres across the India. Delhi,Kolkatta,Chennai and Mumbai.

 AIIMS exam has 2 parts: MCQ exams are CBT(Computer based test) which carries 80 marks.

Those who get qualify for this exams( Seat no. multiply by 5 according to merit list) are called for Departmental assessment at New Delhi campus.

Departmental assessment carries 20 marks.

Final merit list is made with the help of 80+20= 100 marks.